The Bucks County Free Library is a seven-branch county library system with locations in Bensalem, Doylestown, Langhorne, Levittown, Perkasie, Quakertown, and Lower Makefield. The county library system was founded in 1956 by a resolution of the Bucks County Commissioners. The library is governed by a 7-member board appointed by the County Commissioners.

As a designated Pennsylvania public library district and system, the Bucks County Free library collaborates on county wide projects, shares a public catalog, and provides support services to 11 additional public libraries in Bucks County. These libraries are independently governed and managed by their own local boards and directors. Their information is on our Locations page.

Strategic Plan

2014-2017 Strategic Plan

Martina Kominiarek